The Board of directors of the Maryland Horse Council are elected by membership and each individual Board member represents a category of the membership


MHC Board of Directors

Name  Representation Description
Christine Bricker  Associations TB owner; Board Member of MD Thoroughbred Horsemen’s Association; current member of MHC Executive Committee
Christy Clagett    Associations Marlborough Hunt; longtime member of MHC Legislative Committee; member, MHC PAC
Erin Ochoa  Associations Exec. Director, Days End Farm Horse Rescue, Lisbon
Dr. Peter Radue  Businesses Veterinarian; private horse owner
Judy Smith    Businesses Proprietor, Friday’s Horse Gifts; private horse owner and trainer; operator, Good Friday Farm, Ijamsville
Keith Wills    Businesses Executive, Mid-Atlantic Farm Credit 
Ahesahmahk Dahn Charities & Foundations  Exec. Director, City Ranch, Woodlawn; Current MHC Secretary
Carolyn Krome Farms Owner of Persimmon Tree Farm, Westminster
Jane Seigler Farms Private horse owner and trainer, Laytonsville; immediate past president of MHC; member, MHC PAC
Steuart Pittman Farms Owner of Dodon Farm and Training Center; current VP of MHC
Elizabeth Tate Winters  Farms Owner of Paradise Stables, LLC in Mt. Airy
Renee Dixon Farms Owner of Freedom Hills Therapeutic Riding Center (a MD Horse Discovery Center)
Dr. Amy Burk Individuals Professor, UMD Equine Studies
Crystal Kimball Individuals Publisher of the Equiery; private horse owner
Bill Reightler Individuals TB bloodstock agent; ex officio member of MHC Executive Committee by virtue of position on MD Ag Commission
Erica Lancaster Individuals Real Estate agent; MHC Hospitality Coordinator; member MHC PAC
Neil Agate Individuals Private horse owner; current President of MHC
Royce Herman Individuals Private horse owner; board member, Tuckahoe Equestrian Center, Queen Anne; Member, MHC PAC
JoAnne Stone Individuals Current chair of MHC PAC
Clarissa Coughlin Individuals Standardbred owner; Board member of MD Racing Commission; current Treasurer of MHC
John Blackburn Individuals Architect of riding stables and horse barns; current member of MHC Farm Stewardship Committee
Dr. Michael Erskine Individuals Director of Equine Medical Center, Leesburg; private horse owner
Jane Thery Individuals Private horse owner; current Chair of MHC Farm Stewardship Committee
Regina Welsh Individuals Private horse owner and Director of United States Pony Racing.
Katie Nechamkin Individuals

Current member of MHC Executive Committee; Treasurer, MD High School Rodeo Assn